"Where else would you go when you have an ax to grind?"

Monday, February 21, 2011

this week on Virtually Speaking

MONDAY FEB 21 - 8pm pacific|11pm eastern
Journalist Susie Madrak blogs at Suburban Guerrilla and Crooks and Liars. Tonight, Susie chats with Firedoglake blogger Marcy Wheeler, aka Emptywheel in a conversation about Marcy's provocative post, "Blindspots and The Fear of the Working Class." Listen on BlogTalkRadio

THURSDAY FEB 24 - 6pm pacific | 9pm eastern
VIRTUALLY SPEAKING WITH JAY ACKROYD - Economist and IT pro Jay Ackroyd chats with a diverse array of informed opinion makers in media, policy, politics, science, technology and law. This week, Jay chats with John Campbell talk about developments the Sudan and Middle East, and about his book, Nigeria: Dancing on the Brink. Listen at BlogTalkRadio

SATURDAY FEB 26 - 2pm pacific | 5pm eastern
VIRTUALLY SPEAKING LIBERALLY: WHAT WE BELIEVE - Jay Ackroyd and Stuart Zechman discuss 'this week in Liberalism' illuminating liberal values. Listen at BlogTalkRadio.



Sunday, February 20, 2011



Maple Syrup Revolution Redux

Join Dr.Dawg and I tonight at 8 pm EST/ 5 pm PST for a hour of discussing Canadian politics. We will have a live virtual audience in Second Life in addition to broadcasting live on Blog Talk Radio (where the program will also be archived for you later listening pleasure)

Following Virtually Speaking Sunday: the Maple Syrup edition, the regular VSS program this week features Susie Madrak and Stuart Zechman. There will be snark; there will be critical thinking. Listen at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/virtuallyspeaking/2011/02/21/virtually-speaking-sundays

Visit Virtually Speaking at: http://virtuallyspeaking.ning.com/?xg_source=msg_mes_network

And as if that wasn't enough, tonight the Glorious People's Cinema Project presents The Canadian Conspiracy!