"Where else would you go when you have an ax to grind?"

Monday, February 21, 2011

this week on Virtually Speaking

MONDAY FEB 21 - 8pm pacific|11pm eastern
Journalist Susie Madrak blogs at Suburban Guerrilla and Crooks and Liars. Tonight, Susie chats with Firedoglake blogger Marcy Wheeler, aka Emptywheel in a conversation about Marcy's provocative post, "Blindspots and The Fear of the Working Class." Listen on BlogTalkRadio

THURSDAY FEB 24 - 6pm pacific | 9pm eastern
VIRTUALLY SPEAKING WITH JAY ACKROYD - Economist and IT pro Jay Ackroyd chats with a diverse array of informed opinion makers in media, policy, politics, science, technology and law. This week, Jay chats with John Campbell talk about developments the Sudan and Middle East, and about his book, Nigeria: Dancing on the Brink. Listen at BlogTalkRadio

SATURDAY FEB 26 - 2pm pacific | 5pm eastern
VIRTUALLY SPEAKING LIBERALLY: WHAT WE BELIEVE - Jay Ackroyd and Stuart Zechman discuss 'this week in Liberalism' illuminating liberal values. Listen at BlogTalkRadio.




WILLY said...

Just listened to and immensely enjoyed the premiere broadcast. Both you are Dr D did a great job trying to explain the current state of our parliamentary system.

We truly have a screwed up country.

That should cause any disgruntled Americans, considering immigration some second thought:)

When's the next one.

Rev.Paperboy said...

I'll be on every other sunday for the next few months at least, with a regular rotation of different people.