"Where else would you go when you have an ax to grind?"

Friday, March 04, 2011

this week on virtually speaking

Sunday, March 6
5 p.m. Pacific/8 p.m. Eastern
This week host Kevin Wood speaks with blogger and performing artist Lindsay Stewart aka PSA about copyright, the Canadian federal budget and the likelihood of a federal election in Canada this spring. Listen live or check the archives

6 p.m. Pacific/9 p.m. Eastern
The Sunday media panel returns with Marcy EMPTYWHEEL Wheeler and Eve  NYCEVE Gittelson.

Monday March 7


Two journalists who share a passion for music -- Will Bunch of the Philadelphia Daily News and Charles Pierce of the Boston Globe talk with writer Susie "Suburban Guerilla" Madrak about the ten CDs they would take if they were stranded on a desert island. Be sure to call in with your top 10 desert island discs!
Listen to all the Virtually Speaking shows right here
and find Kevin Rev. Paperboy Wood's chat with Dr. Dawg from two weeks ago here


1 comment:

polpris2011@yahoo.com said...

On February 18th, 2011, the Islamic Republic of Iran kidnapped Mousavi, Karroubi, and their wives: the leaders of the Iranian Green Movement. This is an illegal action, as it has been the case for numerous arrests, tortures, rapes, executions, assassinations, and other terrorist activities in Iran and around the world by this Islamic regime in the past 32 years. You may or may not know Mousavi, Karroubi, and their wives. You may or may not care who they are. You may or may not agree with their political views. At this time, they are the prisoners of a monstrous regime. If you are a citizen of this world, you should stand up to this destructive evil. This is not an Iranian problem; this is a global problem. Speak up because it matters!